Winner-Winner, Chicken Dinner!

white kicksAs I tend to do, I’ve fallen a bit behind on my blogging. But, as promised, here is the winner of my highly prestigious and lucrative design contest: Gaius Benbow, who incidentally is the recent fiance of my good friend and Little Me, Big You blogger, Nadia Payan. Conflict of interest you say!? Not if he was the ONLY one to submit a legitimate entry. Thanks a lot internets.

Although the Hebrew Hammer  did submit a great drawing on a ketchup-stained cocktail napkin, Gaius definitely scored himself some points by submitting an actual DIGITAL version of his design. Also, my very talented girlfriend refuses to help me with these sort of things for anything less than a fillet at Prime 112. Nevertheless, Gaius’ designs absolutely rock.

jf_sneakers

jf_sneakers2

He also submitted some possible designs for the blog. jfsneakers

  Although I jokingly offered the prize of a tasty dinner for this contest, Gaius has been working as a designer for 8 years. He’s a professional in every sense of the word. Check out Gaius’ site to see some more of his great work.

My favorite was the first image I posted. Let me know which one you like best.

~ by Joel on July 30, 2009.

3 Responses to “Winner-Winner, Chicken Dinner!”

  1. Thanks Joel. I do it for the love and fame. Food is just a bonus

  2. Sweet, sweet design. I wonder if he can help me with pointers on my logo design.

  3. Awesome. You should implement them in your banner ASAP.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

