2 Responses to “Design competition! Win some southwest eggrolls.”

  1. Will this prize be kosher, or is there some loophole where you’re gonna SCREW me out of a meal. Soup at Mendy’s doesn’t count.

    Cancel the contest. I just won.

    p.s. that guy looks like Daniel Plainview.

    Ladies and gentlemen… I’ve traveled over half our internet to be here tonight. I couldn’t get away sooner because my new design was being presented at Coyote Hills and I had to see about it. That design is now advertising on two thousand stations and it’s paying me an income of five thousand dollars a week. I have two others in magazines and I have sixteen producing at Antelope. So, ladies and gentlemen… if I say I’m a graphic designer you will agree. You have a great chance here, but bear in mind, you can lose it all if you’re not careful. Out of all men that beg for a chance to design your advertisements, maybe one in twenty will be graphic designers; the rest will be speculators-men trying to get between you and the design-to get some of the money that ought by rights come to you. Even if you find one that has money, and means to sketch, he’ll maybe know nothing about colors and crayons and he’ll have to hire out the job on contract, and then you’re depending on some hippie artist that’s trying to rush the job through so he can get another toke off his marijuana cigarette just as quick as he can. This is the way this works.

  2. Post the entries. I wanna see what everyone else came up with too.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

